Baylor Opens 2019-20 School Year on Aug. 21

Baylor School will welcome 1,063 students and 13 new faculty members on Wednesday, August 21 as the 2019-20 school year begins.

Baylor’s residential community includes boarding students from 12 countries, 23 states, and 89 U.S. cities.  Check out the photo galleries of the new boarders' first few days.

In addition, 13 new faculty members join the ranks for the 2019-20 school year. Pictured above are (front row, left to right) Courtney Oliva (Upper School science, softball, residential life), Lauren Maxwell (Upper School math), Rachelle Parman (Upper School health and wellness), Mae Weiss (Middle School and Upper School fine arts), Lizzie Gendimenico '06 (Middle School counseling), (back row, left to right) Jonathan Marrow (Middle School history/social sciences,squash), Henry Blue (Middle School learning center, wrestling, lacrosse), Tyler White (admission, lacrosse), James Scott '00 (Upper School history/social sciences, wrestling), Nader Mohyuddin (Upper School math), Darrell Wyke (admission, community service), and Austin Williams (Middle School history/social sciences, community service,residential life). Not pictured is Sonya Henry (Middle School fine arts).

More Parent B-News