Baylor Magazine Article

Two Column Layout

Headmaster's Awards and Memorial Ceremony Caps Alumni Weekend
Eddie Davis

Six Baylor alums and two other members of the school community were honored at the Headmaster’s Awards and Memorial Chapel Service on Sunday, Oct. 14, 2018, as part of the school’s Alumni Weekend festivities. (watch video below)

Pictured are (front row, left to right) nationally acclaimed attorney Sandy Weinberg ’68, the recipient of this year’s Distinguished Alumnus Award; Brooke Pancake Rende ’08, Baylor Sports Hall of Fame inductee; retired dance instructor Karen Smith, Dedicated Faculty Award; and Scott Price ’74, Baylor Sports Hall of Fame inductee; (back row) trustee and Forever Forward campaign chair Zan Guerry ’67, Distinguished Service Award; Stephan Jaeger ’08, Baylor Sports Hall of Fame inductee; and Baylor Backer co-presidents Todd Tindall ’80 and Tracy Tindall, Distinguished Service Award recipients.

CLASS OF 1968: 50th REUNION (back row, standing): Phillip Kelly, Mercer Richards, Skip Ressel, Steve McDonough, Rob Robinson, Billy Aiken, Nick Bieter, Jim Haley, Jim Thomas, Duff Bruce, Chris Moore, Charlie Baker, Charlie Kimball, Scottie Mayfield, Bill Pratt, (front row, seated): Bill Beeler, Jim Lopez, Craig Hardin, Beattie Wood, David Yocum, Sandy Weinberg, Fred Henry, and Bill Weeks

Other highlights of the weekend included a golf tournament, class reunions including the 50th reunion of the Class of 1968 (pictured above), festivities surrounding the Baylor-McCallie football game, and a Saturday morning and afternoon with lots of activities for the entire family (watch video below).

For photo galleries of the weekend, click here.

Related Pics (Click To Enlarge)

Issue Archives

Volume 31
Issue 2