Headmaster's Awards Service Honors 14 During Alumni Weekend
Headmaster's Awards Service Honors 14 During Alumni Weekend

Baylor honored 14 members of the school community during the Headmaster's Awards and Memorial Chapel Service on Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017 as part of the school's Alumni Weekend festivities.

Michael Golden (class of 1967), vice chairman of the New York Times Company was this year's recipient of the Distinguished Alumnus Award; Scott Probasco (class of 1973) and Ben Probasco (class of 1978) received the John T. 'Buddy' Fisher '46 Distinguished Service Award; coach Austin Clark, Harris English (class of 2007), May Wood Frederiksen (class of 2002), Jordan Leen (class of 2004), Luke List (class of 2003), Beth Felts Randall (class of 2004), and Eric Smith (class of 1987) were inducted into the Baylor Sports Hall of Fame; and Sandy Gardner, Jim Hooper, Fred Hubbs, and Jim Stover received Dedicated Faculty Awards.

Alumni who passed away this year and members of the Class of 1967 who have passed were memorialized during the service.

Pictured above are (back, left to right) Sandy Gardner, Eric Smith, Austin Clark, Scott Probasco, Fred Hubbs, and Jordan Leen; (front, left to right) Ben Probasco, Harris English, Beth Felts Randall, Michael Golden, and Jim Stover.

For more photos of this ceremony and other Alumni Weekend activities, visit our photo gallery page.

More News