Hayley Harwood Receives Park Scholarship
Hayley Harwood Receives Park Scholarship

Hayley Harwood ’18 has been named a recipient of a prestigious Park Scholarship at North Carolina State University, chosen from over 2,100 candidates based on her accomplishments and potential in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

Harwood will be part of the 23rd class of Park Scholars and will receive a four-year scholarship covering all tuition, fees, and room and board at NCSU. Park Scholars also receive a generous stipend toward personal expenses and have access to enrichment and travel grants.

“There is no one more worthy of such an honor than Hayley,” said Baylor headmaster Scott Wilson. “She possesses superior intellect and an even greater depth of character and heart.”

The Park Scholarships are named for the late Roy H. Park ’31, an NC State alumnus who created the charitable Park Foundation, dedicated to education, media, and the environment. With a generous grant from the Park Foundation, the Park Scholarships program was established in 1996.

The last Baylor student to attend NC State as a Park Scholar was Caroline Lockrow Parulski ’01. Alex Kirkpatrick ’09 was offered the award but chose the University of Arizona.


More News