Baylor Students Awarded, Appointed at Model UN
Baylor Students Awarded, Appointed at Model UN
Model UN award winners are (left to right) Caroline Moon, Erica Wu, Ridley Browder, and Sophie Peirano. Not pictured is Jade Liu.

Three Baylor students received Honorable Mention awards for their performances at the 2018 Southeastern High School Model United Nations (SHSMUN) conference, held in Chattanooga in November. Awarded were junior Caroline Moon, Saudi Arabia delegate to the Economic and Financial Committee; junior Jade Liu, United Kingdom delegate to the United Nations Industrial Development Organization; and sophomore Erica Wu, Ghana delegate to the World Health Organization.

Three Baylor students have also earned chair appointments for the 2019 conference. Liu has been appointed to chair the Ad Hoc Committee, junior Ridley Browder has been named chair of the Disarmament and International Security (DISEC) Committee, and sophomore Sophie Peirano will chair the Economic and Financial (ECOFIN) Committee.

The Baylor Model UN Club's faculty sponsor is Dr. David Conwell, history instructor and department chair.

More News