Seventy-Eighth Round Table Chosen

Sixteen Baylor seniors have been selected for the school's 78th Round Table. Founded in 1942, the prestigious literary discussion group emphasizes independent thought and lively debate. Selection to Round Table is among Baylor's highest honors.

The group will convene for the first time on Sept. 15 for a discussion of Hamlet led by retired English instructor Jim Stover.

Round Table members for 2019-20 are (top row, left to right) Sarah Rutledge, Anika Iqbal, Grace Bostock, Maggie Clark, Gabriella Lemus, Rachel Kleban, Maggie Kerley, Charlotte Wang, Maddy Toledano (vice president), (front row, left to right) Leah Kessler (president), Zoe Ubamadu, Max Montague, Thomas Nimon, Ridley Browder (secretary), Ben Sparkman, and Sophie Workinger.

English instructor Heather Ott serves as the group's faculty adviser.

More News