Skip To Main Content

Baylor's 2023-24 Round Table Members Selected

Baylor's 2023-24 Round Table Members Selected
Round Table members for 2023-24 are (pictured, front row, left to right) Mazie Mitchem, Abby Murchison, KD Kimrey, Sara Catherine Bradshaw, Loren Puchalski, Skylar Schwartz, and Mary Evelyn Pearce; (back row, left to right) Angela Yoon, Pierce Grantham, Finley Roland, Riley Barford, and Anders Johnson.  (Not pictured) Mae Bender, Theo Desroches

Fourteen members of Baylor's Class of 2024 have been selected into the school's prestigious Round Table literary discussion group.  They will convene Monday, Sept. 11 for a discussion of King Lear led by retired Latin instructor Floyd Celapino.  The faculty advisor is English instructor Heather Ott

The Round Table was organized at Baylor in the fall of 1942 by faculty member James Pennington and the first meeting was a dinner session held in Guerry Hall on Nov. 17, 1942.

Being selected for the Round Table is considered to be one of the school's highest honors.