History-Making Baylor Crew Third at National Championships
Baylor's girls junior 8 crew: (bottom, left to right) Stella Ogorsolka, Meg Trammell, Vivi Christopoulos, Autumn Phillips, (top row) Anya Wiisanen, Madisen Williams, Holly Rosser, Esther Prantil-Evans, and Leighann Franklin

Baylor rowing was shining on the national stage on Memorial Day as the girls' junior 8+ crew finished in third place at the Scholastic National Championships in Camden, N.J. Powering the "Herbert B. Barks, Jr." shell, the crew earned the first podium finish at the national competition for a Baylor boat in the program's history. The line up for the crew included Vivi Christopoulos, Leighann Franklin, Stella Ogorsolka, Autumn Phillips, Esther Prantil-Evans, Holly Rosser, Meg Trammell, Anya Wiisanen, and Madisen Williams.

The regatta featured crews from New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Florida, Virginia, California, Illinois, and Maryland.

The Baylor boys' junior 4+ crew (Evan Eubanks, Owen Mynatt, Odin Phillips, Nicholas Short, and coxswain Mary Evelyn Pearce) finished fifth in their final. Also qualifying for the national regatta were the girls’ junior 4 (Taylor ButtsEvelyn Stein, Katie Horn, Abby Millwood, and Gussie Smith) and the boys’ freshmen 8 (Drake Alling, Greg Bailey, Fisher Greenfeld, Max Hickman, Gilbert Stein, Bruin Webster, David Xu, Evan Yim, and Sean Yoshida).

Baylor rowing enjoyed a successful spring season, highlighted by wins against GPS and McCallie in the annual Carney and Raoul Cup races.

More Raider Recap