Skip To Main Content
A Raoul "Coup"

The Baylor boys' rowing team broke a historical streak Friday, as the Raiders' first varsity 8+ boat finished ahead of McCallie by a second to bring home the Raoul Cup for the first time since 1998. Winning Baylor crew members included coxswain Elias Marler, Jack Anderson, Chris Young, Lake Watson, Max Smith, Patrick Stultz, Josh Hart, Ethan Bixler, and Ronin Kmeta-Suarez.

Baylor's novice 8+ also had a decisive win over McCallie's two novice 8 boats, winning 19 seconds over one and 1:22 over the other. The Baylor novice crew included coxswain Peyson Pearce, Paxton Anderson, Gus Batt, Shayan Bajestani, Owen Eastman, Michael Kinsey, Jack Smith, Rowe Cooper, and Caleb Nunes. 

Baylor's second varsity 8+ crew (coxswain Emma Bayer, Isaac Waxenberg, Tristan Anderson, Paulo Sa, Liam Barks, Evan Jenkins, Luiz Campos, Sean Dougherty, and Carson Brinn) had a solid race against McCallie's number two and three boats, finishing 11 seconds and six seconds behind the two crews, respectively.

Results of the Carney Cup races, between Baylor's girls and GPS will be posted when they are available.

More Raider Recap