Raegyn Conley is Miss Basketball Finalist

Baylor junior Raegyn Conley has been named a finalist for the TSSAA Division II-AA Miss Basketball Award for 2020.

This is the the 36th year that Miss Basketball Awards have been presented to Tennessee's best high school basketball players. High school head basketball coaches and members of the media nominated the finalists and a statewide committee of sportswriters will select winners based on performance during the 2019-2020 regular season. Academics and character were also taken into consideration.

Conley is averaging 19 points, 6.2 rebounds, two blocks, three assists, and three steals per game to lead Baylor to a 20-win season and a first seed in the state playoffs. She scored her 1,00th career point earlier this season.

Baylor has had one other Miss Basketball Award winner. Kaleigh Clemons '16 won back-to-back awards in 2015 and 2016.

The awards will be presented to the top players in five classifications of the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association on the floor of Murphy Center on the campus of MTSU on Tuesday, March 10 at 7:00 p.m.

Division II-AA Miss Basketball Finalists
Raegyn Conley, Baylor
Dontavia Waggoner, Ensworth
Kaiya Wynn, Ensworth

Division II-A Miss Basketball Finalists
Melaina Bone, Silverdale
Macey Lee, Trinity Christian
Carrington Washburn, CPA

Class A Miss Basketball Finalists
Tess Darby, Greenfield
Chloe Moore-McNeil, Greenfield
Karly Weathers, Loretto

Class AA Miss Basketball Finalists
Keeley Carter, Macon County
Reagan Hurst, Upperman
Khyla Wade-Warren, McNairy Central

Class AAA Miss Basketball Finalists
Denae Fritz, Maryville
Alasia Hayes, Riverdale
Madison Hayes, East Hamilton

More RedLines