Each year the Baylor Alumni community gathers at the annual Headmaster’s Awards program to celebrate and recognize the outstanding accomplishments of the recipients of two of the highest honors bestowed on a Baylor alumnus/a.

Distinguished Alumni Award

This award was established in 1969 by the Baylor Alumni Board to recognize alumni who have made significant contributions to the community and society, and whose professional accomplishments and career activities have brought distinction to Baylor School.

To view a list of past recipients, click here

The John T. "Buddy" Fisher '46 Distinguished Service Award

In 1992, the Baylor Alumni Board initiated the Distinguished Service Award to honor an individual who has given outstanding service to the Baylor School. This award may be given to an individual who is not a Baylor alumnus. In 2012, this award was renamed the John T. "Buddy" Fisher Distinguished Service Award to appropriately honor the unparalleled service of Buddy Fisher to Baylor School. This named award was presented by Baylor Headmaster Scott Wilson '75 and classmate Scotty Probasco '46.

To view a list of past recipients, click here


The nomination process for both the Distinguished Alumnus/a and Distinguished Service Awards is open to the general public. Anyone can nominate an alumnus/a for the Distinguished Alumni award and a Baylor supporter for the Distinguished Service Award. If you are interested in nominating someone for either award, please select the nomination form links in the box to the right.
The deadline for 2021 nominations is May 14, 2021.

Nomination Forms

Submit Online

Scotty Smith '89
Baylor School
171 Baylor School Rd.
Chattanooga, TN 37405