Alumni Weekend 2019- Headmaster's Awards and Memorial Service

Baylor School honored seven members of the school community during the Headmaster's Awards and Memorial Chapel Service on Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019, as part of the Alumni Weekend festivities.

Los Angeles real estate developer, philanthropist, and founder of FlyawayHomes Steaven K. Jones (class of 1950) was this year's recipient of the Distinguished Alumnus Award; outgoing Chairman of the Board of Trustees Chris Crimmins (class of 1980) received the John T. 'Buddy' Fisher '46 Distinguished Service Award; Chuck Coleman (class of 1989), Pat Guerry (class of 1985), and Wes Hodges (class of 2003) were inducted into the Baylor Sports Hall of Fame; and retired faculty members Dr. Dan Kennedy and Park Lockrow received the Dedicated Faculty Award.

The service also was a memorial to each Baylor alum or faculty/staff member who passed away in the most recent calendar year and a special remembrance of those in the Class of 1969 who have passed.